cool hit counter

The Lane

Pub Date : 2017-01-02 | Author : Martin Cloake | Publisher :

ISBN 10 : 1909534676
ISBN 13 : 9781909534674

In 1899 Spurs football club was now so popular that their 14,000 capacity ground was unable to cope with the growing crowds. So, in the summer of that year a former nursery was pur..


They Cleared The Lane

Pub Date : 2004-03-01 | Author : Ron Thomas | Publisher : U of Nebraska Press

ISBN 10 : 0803294549
ISBN 13 : 9780803294547

Today, black players compose more than eighty percent of the National Basketball Association?s rosters, providing a strong and valued contribution to professional basketball. In th..


Strangers In The Lane

Pub Date : 2012-09-19 | Author : Virginia Rose Richter | Publisher : Untreed Reads

ISBN 10 : 9781611874372
ISBN 13 : 1611874378

Think a baby monitor is just to keep tabs on the baby? That's what Jessie Hanson believes until she hears a sinister conversation coming through her little brother's monitor. Inste..


The Lane

Pub Date : 2011-01-01 | Author : Maura Rooney Hitzenbuhler | Publisher : Gemma

ISBN 10 : 9781934848852
ISBN 13 : 1934848859

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, The Lane paints a clear and poignant picture of Dublin in the Fifties? its people, their hardships and their humor. The Lane draws a sharp line un..


From The Lane

Pub Date : 2007-10-01 | Author : Oliver Wright | Publisher : Lulu.com

ISBN 10 : 9781847990457
ISBN 13 : 1847990452

Just over twenty years ago I went to my first Tottenham Hotspur football match at White Hart Lane. From that moment I was hooked. From the Lane is the story of one fan's experience..